8th Senior women Inter- district Hockey Championship won by Erode Team


Hockey Unit of Tamilnadu organised the 8th Senior women Inter- district Hockey Championship at SDAT Mayor Radhakrishnan Hockey Stadium,Egmore,Chennai from 07th to 09th January 2020.

360 players from 18 districts participated in the League cum Knock-out competitions.

Mr.Arockiasamy,MD,Annai Enterprises, Presided the valedictory function and Mr.V.Murugan,Shri Vinayaga Mines  distributed the Prizes in the Presence of Mr.Sekar J Manoharan,President,Hockey Unit of Tamilnadu and Mrs.M.Renukalakshmi,Gen.secretary,Hockey Unit of Tamilnadu.

The 3rd and 4th Place match was played between Tiruppur vs Tirunelveli. Tiruppur won the match by 1-0 goal.

The final match was played between Chennai and Erode. ERODE won the match by 3-0 goals. Goal scorer: Ammukutty 13th min,Narmatha 19th Minute,Rubasri 35th Minute



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here